I know, you must be looking at the title of this first post to my blog and thinking “What the devil is going on with that title?”, and, believe me, that is a perfectly reasonable thought. I will get to that in due time.
To begin, I find it necessary to explain exactly why this blog has come to be. Well, I got very, very bored tonight, and I decided, hey, people around me say and do enough goofy stuff that I can make a blog out of it, right? Right. Besides, so what if it doesn’t work well – what do I have to lose? Okay, a lot of wasted time, but I waste a lot of time doing pointless crud, anyway.
What will this blog contain? Well, useless snippets about my life that I feel compelled to share with a bunch of random friends and the possible stranger that stumbles upon my blog, stupid things that my friends and family say, completely pointless things the guys at MSC – more explanation to come – say and do, and just about anything else I feel like adding. I hope this is entertaining to read, but, then again, this is probably going to end up with a rant post or two, just because it is my blog and I have way too short a temper.
Moving on. I’m sure by now, you are getting annoyed by my useless, pointless explanation and just want to know what is going on with my title. Well, I shall now tell you. I was upstairs washing my face when I heard my little sister talking to my mother. I heard my little sister – who I will refer to as Sis, as I don’t feel like revealing her name - ask my mum perhaps the strangest thing I’ve ever heard. “Are the invitations in the microwave?” Of course, I have no idea if that was actually what she said, but it definitely sounded like that. Mum, of course, was made clueless by this statement, and simply answered: “What?” Sis then repeated the exact same question, and I was tempted to ask what invitations, and why would invitations be in the microwave. However, knowing my sister would freak if I did so, I did no such thing. I only sat there and listened to my mum tell Sis to go to bed. She didn’t argue, or ask again, which makes me wonder if she was sleepwalking.
So. That’s the story for now. Hope you found it…amusing, or just flat out odd. Yeah. That’s all I have to share. Sorry for bothering you. If you weren’t bothered, or even if you were, thanks for reading.
LOLWUT
ReplyDeletehttp://goo.gl/Ega4e
sounds like she was dreaming and maybe woke up a little confused
ReplyDelete