Thursday, December 22, 2011

Some days are better than others….

Everyone knows the phrase “some days are better than others”. Well, today is not one of those days. If you don’t want to read a rant, just ignore this post. I won’t blame you at all for not wanting to know. After all, who wants to be depressed just because someone else finds it necessary to share their misery with others? I know I don’t, although I constantly read the rants of others. Why? Because I know they need someone else to read it, just to feel like someone cares. Just as a warning to those who are actually considerate enough to read this, I am going to tell you one thing. I never get straight to the point when I’m upset. Then again, you can probably already tell this because of how very long I am taking to get to the actual rant as I write this rant about the rant.

I just need to write. Usually, when I write, it fixes everything. After all, when doesn’t writing fix everything? Never. See? No matter what it is, writing it down will fix everything. Sure, it won’t physically fix things, but it will calm and relax a person enough that they can physically fix things without breaking down.

Alright, I’m going to move on to my day today. I know it is rather depressing for me to start posting again with a bad day, but it is when I need to write most. I promise, I am going to get back into the habit of posting here; I’m even going to add my program for this as a shortcut on my desktop. Wow, I keep getting distracted. Ah, well…I suppose that is normal, being that I can’t exactly think straight today.

This morning was absolutely horrible. I’m not going to say how, as I only feel comfortable sharing that with my closest friends, but it really was horrible. I walked into school all upset because of my morning. And this was only the start of it. The time I spent on the computer was O.K., since there is nothing in that environment to really upset me. It was when I actually got to art class that everything went south.

I find it necessary, in order to tell my story well, to tell you that I am a really buoyant, happy person on caffeine or sugar. It is just a fact of my life. Well, while I was that rather hyper, happy person, I accidentally dropped my still-wet pointillism painting, ruining it. That was when it all went wrong. I had been working for over a week on it, and now I had to start all over. On top of that, the guys chose to be the most annoying they could possibly be during that block. GAH! Sometimes…and I’m not going to finish that sentence.

Moving on, art ended and I am walking down the halls to my creative writing class. I am carrying my white binder with my script in it at my side, like I always do. This other kid is rushing down the hall and slams right into me, sending my binder hard into my side before the binder slips out of my hands and empties its contents out onto the floor. When the kid realized what happened, he helped me, but it didn’t change the fact that my side hurt like hell. I fixed up my binder and went to my creative writing class and felt myself break down. I broke into tears, and several people asked me what was wrong. I appreciated their concern, but after the day I’ve had, I just wanted to be left alone.

I left creative writing to take the bus, and of course, my locker wouldn’t open. Chris was nice enough to get it to open for me, but it was really pushing me over my limit. I get on the bus, and I am finally left alone. Of course, as luck would have it, I fell down the steps getting up. Ow.

And that is my day so far. I am still half in tears, but I guess I can deal with it. Oh, I forgot to mention: my acid reflex has been acting up all day, and I feel absolutely awful. So, that sums everything up. This has been an absolutely horrid day. Thank you so much for reading, those of you who did.

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Sorry

Sorry, I know it has been a long time since I have last posted, but I have been very busy over the past month or so. I actually shouldn’t be posting right know – I am in my Biology II class. However, I want to get down my thoughts and updates on some matters.

One of the things which has been making me busy is the college application process. I have already been accepted into Michigan Tech, which thrills me to no end. I am applying for both Yale and University of Michigan – I hope I get into Yale, but I’ll be happy with just Michigan Tech.

Next, I am happy to say that I am the president of my school’s Science Olympiad team. Yay!

Anyway, I can’t think of much to say, nor an ornate way of saying it, so this is my post for today.

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Squeee!

This is a very hyper post. No real point to it, really, but you can keep on reading if you want. Actually, it would be great if you read. I’m getting a new, awesome smart phone. The HTC Trophy 7. AND DON’T YOU GO BAGGING ON WINDOWS, OR I WILL BECOME ANGRY MOUSE. No one wants to meet angry Mouse. Anyway, I can make apps for it – I know C#, the windows programing language. I’m so excited for it to come in the mail tomorrow. Yes, tomorrow. So don’t be surprised if I’m not really on other sites; I’m going to be playing with my phone probably all day after I receive it. Not only that, but I should be getting my class schedule tomorrow. Insert squeal. That is super exciting for me. After all of this, Mum and I are going to order phone covers and my new school bags. YAY!

Going on. My DSi charger has been missing for the past week. Guess where it was found? Sis’s room. Why she had it is beyond me. Perhaps she was getting back at me for something? Perhaps Mum assumed it was hers and threw it in there? Either way, it is back to me now, and it makes me super, super happy.

Shoot…thinking…Oh, right. I wanted to update this just so that you guys don’t think I’m forgetting about this. Besides, I wanted to share my excitement with somebody. T

Thanks so much for listening.

~Mouse~

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

I Am (A Poem)

I am

sick of people pointing me out as 'that genius I told you about.'

I am

desiring to stay under the radar for once.

I am

not that person who can just instantly trust people.

I am

that person with the guilty heart.

I am

that shy person that is forced to speak.

I am

that quietly loud person that seems to be able to be both at the same time.

I am

not ready for this.

Poems

So, I’ve decided to post one of my poems on here. In the future, more may show up, along with some of my stories. Possibly. This will contain anything I feel like adding, and someone wanted to read one of my poems, so I figured I might as well add it.


Fire!

Glowing orange warmth

An overheating life

Rocks glimmer in the hearth

Continuous strife.

And then…

POP!

Tiny rocks cover then, Having fallen from a long drop

The vintage Navaho rug full of warmth

Eyes drawn to the burning glow

It is as on the fire’s hearth

As screams lie low.

The heart moves rapidly,

Swallowing father’s favorite chair,

And there its ashes lie,

As we jump into the car.

Our eyes watch

Our home burst into the red orange glow,

We jumped into a flower patch,

And cried soft and low.


So, yeah, that was one of my poems. In no way is it related to any personal experiences…I’ll admit that. Hope you like it.

Monday, August 22, 2011

The Invitations are in the Microwave

I know, you must be looking at the title of this first post to my blog and thinking “What the devil is going on with that title?”, and, believe me, that is a perfectly reasonable thought. I will get to that in due time.

To begin, I find it necessary to explain exactly why this blog has come to be. Well, I got very, very bored tonight, and I decided, hey, people around me say and do enough goofy stuff that I can make a blog out of it, right? Right. Besides, so what if it doesn’t work well – what do I have to lose? Okay, a lot of wasted time, but I waste a lot of time doing pointless crud, anyway.

What will this blog contain? Well, useless snippets about my life that I feel compelled to share with a bunch of random friends and the possible stranger that stumbles upon my blog, stupid things that my friends and family say, completely pointless things the guys at MSC – more explanation to come – say and do, and just about anything else I feel like adding. I hope this is entertaining to read, but, then again, this is probably going to end up with a rant post or two, just because it is my blog and I have way too short a temper.

Moving on. I’m sure by now, you are getting annoyed by my useless, pointless explanation and just want to know what is going on with my title. Well, I shall now tell you. I was upstairs washing my face when I heard my little sister talking to my mother. I heard my little sister – who I will refer to as Sis, as I don’t feel like revealing her name -  ask my mum perhaps the strangest thing I’ve ever heard. “Are the invitations in the microwave?” Of course, I have no idea if that was actually what she said, but it definitely sounded like that. Mum, of course, was made clueless by this statement, and simply answered: “What?” Sis then repeated the exact same question, and I was tempted to ask what invitations, and why would invitations be in the microwave. However, knowing my sister would freak if I did so, I did no such thing. I only sat there and listened to my mum tell Sis to go to bed. She didn’t argue, or ask again, which makes me wonder if she was sleepwalking.

So. That’s the story for now. Hope you found it…amusing, or just flat out odd. Yeah. That’s all I have to share. Sorry for bothering you. If you weren’t bothered, or even if you were, thanks for reading.